Being an angry woman – and why it scares me

This post has now moved to here.

Thanks to my gender I’ve known from a very young age that the expectations for me were radically different than the expectations for a child born to the opposite gender.

Thanks to my gender I was taught that it was preferable to be;

– caring (even towards those who would hurt us – sometimes especially towards them)

– gentle (no raised voices, no swearing, no anger)

– accommodating (we learn to compromise, to put other people’s needs ahead of our own)

– carers (the eternal mothers, even before puberty)

– pacifists (we are mediators, the calming ones)

[Read more]

One thought on “Being an angry woman – and why it scares me

Leave a Reply

